Skip to content

Harm OCD

February 22, 2012

I really, really, really like this article. I wish I had read such an article a decade ago and saved myself years of wondering if I was a monster. It’s still reassuring to read such an article, and think to myself, “Someone wrote an entire article about what goes on in my head. It can’t be just me. It can’t be just me.

Read it, spread it around. I hope even one person seeks comfort from it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2012 7:07 am

    Yes, that is an excellent article. Thanks for sharing. My son also suffered from harm obsessions as part of his severe OCD. With the right treatment (ERP) he was able to overcome the disorder and is doing great…good luck, I hope you are doing well.

  2. Dave permalink
    April 8, 2012 4:29 am

    Wow, thanks for the link.
    I suffer from Harm OCD and this put me at ease (at least for the moment).
    Be well!

Leave a Reply

