Skip to content

Intensity.

May 12, 2011

When something is so intense, and causing so many emotions and thoughts and feelings that you can’t even identify them all, what are you supposed to do? I can’t write about it because I don’t know what to say. I can’t talk about it for that same reason. Not to mention that there are very few people, if any, who would understand it. I don’t even understand it myself.

None of it is bad. It’s all good, in fact. Which might be why I’m having such trouble with it. I’m not used to good things freezing me and breaking me down. And if it’s good, I have no right to be anything other than happy. There’s no reason for me to be feeling overwhelmed and paralyzed and constantly vacillating between elation and feeling so consumed by all of those feelings and thoughts that I want to break down and cry.

So what do I do? This is so not something I know how to deal with.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

