Skip to content

Quick thoughts.

November 26, 2009

1. I love being home with my family, and each time I come home I spin less and less about them.

2. Seeing my best friends, who I grew up with, after a few months is the greatest thing in the world–a few months is forever for us, because we used to spend every waking moment of every day together.

3. “Better to light one small candle than to curse the darkness” ~Chinese Proverb

4. I am really looking forward to seeing my grandparents and cousins. I never, ever, take for granted how incredible my family is, how close we all are, and how much we love each other.

5. It is a million times easier for me to justify to others why they can/should share their feelings/be honest, than it is for me to justify to myself why on earth I would get the right to share my own thoughts and feelings.

6. When the sun isn’t out for a few days, it literally feels like I’m suffocating. That’s the best way I can describe it. The sun is peeking through the clouds today and already I can breathe easier.

7. I need to work on being compassionate.

8. “You can avoid reality, but you cannot avoid the consequences of avoiding reality.” ~Ayn Rand

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

